Power Ranger Online Message Board  

Go Back   Power Ranger Online Message Board > Power Rangers Online > Off-Topic Discussion > Sailor Moon Kingdom

Share This Forum!  

Post New ThreadReply

Old 12/21/06, 03:25 PM   #1
PrimoPiccolo
Eternal

Send a message via AIM to PrimoPiccolo
Default How do you describe Sailor Venus?

I'm aiming particularly to christphern, our resident Venus lover, for a response on this. I'm a writer, so while thinking about Sailor Moon, I was wondering how I'd denote her character if I ever did a story. I soon found I couldn't think of anything.

I even researched episodes in my head. There was the one where she found out Uranus' true identity, and the one where she agonized over the Heart Snatchers never coming for her crystal. All I came up with is that she's impulsive, would that be accurate?

After all, the other Scouts can be summed up in a sentence. Mercury's smart, Mars is smarmy, Jupiter's protecting, and Moon's goofy. Would impulsive be the word for Venus, or is there maybe something more accurate I haven't thought of?
PrimoPiccolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/21/06, 06:20 PM   #2
christphern
Ranger In Training

Send a message via AIM to christphern
Default RE: How do you describe Sailor Venus?

I'm honoured to be thought of as the resident Sailor Venus expert. Thanks, Primo.

I guess it really depends on which Venus you're referring to.

I'm not terribly familiar with the manga, sadly, as I haven't had the opportunity to read it yet, aside from Codename wa Sailor V. (hint to anyone who may have it, or know where to get it, it'd be appreciated if it were posted in the new Download forum) However, going by the Sailor V manga, I'd describe her as ditzy, klutzy, erratic, impulsive, but loyal, determined, and a born leader.